歡迎來到MiTrade幫助中心

外匯市場 (foreign exchange market) ,也可以稱之為"外匯" (forex) ,"FX"是全世界最大的金融市場。與紐約證券交易所 (一天交易量$1000億) 比較的話,外匯市場一天的交易遠超此數,高達4萬億美元,所以外匯市場交易量為全球最主要的金融交易場所,為參與到外匯交易的投資者提供不少機會。

一般外匯交易並沒有佣金、無固定單位數量、交易成本也比較低,只牽涉買/賣差價。同時外匯市場24小時開放,投資者將可彈性選擇適合自己的時間做交易,而且明顯與交易個別中小股票不同的是,沒有任何獨立的投資者能夠壟斷外匯交易市場。此外,外匯交易通常涉及槓桿交易,投資者只需小額的保證金便可以控制一個非常大數目的總合同價值,槓桿作用給予了投資者可以獲得很高利潤的能力(但同時虧損亦會放大)。高流動性、進入門檻低,加上市場上各種各樣免費的工具無處不在,均是外匯交易的好處。


請注意:保證金外匯是高風險的投資,並不適合所有客戶,請在選擇開始交易前先細閱風險披露聲明。

影響外匯行情的中長期走向的因素有很多,包括利率(Interest rate) 、國內生產總值(GDP) 、美國的非農就業人數(NFP) 、居民消費價格指數(CPI) 、生產者價格指數( PPI) 、耐用品訂單、申領失業救濟人數、工業生產指數(Industrial Production Index) 、貿易餘額(Trade Balance) 、失業率(Unemployment rate) 、零售銷售(Retail sales) 等數據,不同公佈數據與預期值出現的落差,將會對貨幣對造成不同的影響。


而美國的非農就業人數 (NFP)是其中一項影響外匯的重要因素。非農就業人數及平均薪資上昇說明就業增長以及潛在的通脹壓力增加,一般美聯儲會以升息進行壓制,這將利多美元;反之,如非農就業持續下降某程度表示經濟放緩,令降息機率可能增加,利空美元。


另外,各國央行利率決議是另一項影響外匯的重要因素。以美國為例,利率決議由美聯儲議息會議決定。利率決議重要,是因為各國央行會綜合自身經濟成長狀況丶國內的通貨膨脹以及失業率等多方面因素,制定貨幣政策,形成利率決議,所以利率決議決定了國家未來一段時間內利率走向。

若一國央行決定降低利率,未來現金存款的收益將減少,會導致本幣資金從銀行流向市場,鼓勵投資與消費,促進經濟發展,同時市場因收益降低導致對該國貨幣需求下跌,也令到貨幣貶值壓力增加。相反,如提高利率,則藉貸成本會相應增高,市場上流動資金相應減少,因此有壓抑消費,遏制通貨膨脹的作用,同時,收益率上升亦會吸引資金兌換成該國貨幣,幣值上升的可能性增加。

外匯貨幣對種類繁多,要選擇開始進行外匯交易,一般投資者會選擇先從主要貨幣對入手。而主要貨幣對,是指涉及美元的貨幣對。最受投資者歡迎的以歐美 (EUR/USD)、美日 (USD/JPY) 等為主。

這是因為該貨幣對的國家在國際上的影響力大,交投量高,因此在市場上的流通性高,而且波幅也大,不時會有重大新聞及數據發布(例如:非農就業人數(NFP) / 通脹率/ 央行政策) ,容易讓投資者進行分析以判斷走勢。因此以這些貨幣對入門對投資者而言會相對簡單。

找不到您需要的答案? 聯絡我們

立即開戶交易

Welcome to Mitrade's Help Centre

The foreign exchange (“FOREX” or “FX”) market is the largest financial market in the world. Compared with the New York Stock Exchange (with a daily trading volume of $100 billion), the FOREX market has a much greater daily trading volume, up to $4 trillion, making it the world's most important financial market, providing ample opportunities for investors who participate in FOREX trading.

In general, FOREX trading does not entail commissions or fixed unit quantity, and trading costs are relatively low. It is only concerned with spread. The FOREX market is opened around the clock, so investors can trade at their preferred time. Unlike investors in mid-cap and small-cap stock markets, no individual investor in FOREX is able to dominate the FOREX market. In addition, FOREX trading is usually leveraged. Investors can control a very large amount of total contract value with a small margin. Leverage gives investors the ability to make high profits (but at the same time the losses are amplified). High liquidity, low barriers to entry, and the ubiquity of a variety of free tools on the market are also benefits of FOREX trading.

Please note: Margin FX and CFD trading carries a high level of risk and is not suitable for all investors. Please read the Risk Disclosure Statement carefully before choosing to start trading.

There are many factors affecting the medium and long-term trend of the FOREX market, including interest rates, gross domestic product (GDP), US non-farm payrolls (NFP), consumer price index (CPI), producer price index (PPI), durable goods orders, claims for unemployment benefits, industrial production index, trade balance, unemployment rate, retail sales, etc. Differences between published data and expectations will have different impacts on currency pairs.


The NFP of the US is one of the important factors affecting FOREX. Increases in NFP and average wages indicate that employment growth and potential inflationary pressure have increased. In many cases, the Fed will inhibit them by hiking interest rates, benefiting the US dollar. On the other hand, NFP's continual decline would mean that the economy is slowing down to some extent, leading to an increase in likelihood of reduced interest rates and hurting the US dollar.

In addition, decisions of central banks' in different countries on interest rates are another important factor that affects FOREX. In the US, for example, interest rates are determined by the Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC). Interest rate decisions are important because central banks in different countries will formulate monetary policy and interest rate decisions based on a combination of economic growth, domestic inflation and unemployment. Therefore, interest rate decisions determines a country's path of interest rates for a period of time in the future.

If the central bank in a country decides to lower interest rates, future returns on cash deposits will fall, causing local currency funds to flow from banks to the market, encouraging investment and consumption, and boosting economic growth. At the same time, the market demand for the country's currency will drop due to lower yields, increasing the currency's depreciation pressure. In contrast, a rise in the interest rate will increase borrowing costs, and reduce the liquidity in the market. Therefore, it has the effect of suppressing consumption and curbing inflation. Meanwhile, higher yields will attract more money converted into the country's currency, increasing the likelihood of currency appreciation.

There are a wide variety of FOREX currency pairs. To engage in FOREX trading, investors generally choose to start with major currency pairs. Major currency pairs refer to those involving the US dollar. The most popular currency pairs are EUR/USD, USD/JPY, etc.

This is because the countries represented by the currency pairs have great international influences and high trading volumes. The currencies are highly liquid in the market and have dramatic volatility. There are frequent major economic news and data releases (for example: NFP, inflation rate, and central bank policy) for investors to analyse currency trends. Therefore, it will be relatively simple for investors to start with these currency pairs.

Can't find the answer you need? Contact us

Trade Now